Cosplayer Spotlight w/ Otakus & Geeks

Steamed Eggs Cosplay as harley quinn
photo credit: Abel Fermin

Check out the interview here by Jose Febrero at Otakus & Geeks:

http://www.otakusandgeeks.com/2014/12/copslayer-spotlight-steamed-eggs.html

Otakus and Geeks is pleased to present to you our new popular feature, Cosplayer Spotlight. It is dedicated to showcase talented individuals from the cosplay community. Catch some new talent or get a look at some well-established members from the world of cosplay.

Steamed Eggs currently lives in New York City. She loves a ton of things but just to name a few: art, nice people, matcha treats, chai lattes, Pixar movies and, obviously, eggs.

How did you get into cosplaying and how long you been doing it?
I have been cosplaying for three years. I decided to be Ash Ketchum at my first con at NYCC. It was such a great experience that I joined a six-month fashion design program to apply my knowledge and skills to designing costumes.

What is cosplay to you?
Cosplay is my escape from reality. I get to be who I want and it’s also a creative outlet.

 

1 thought on “Cosplayer Spotlight w/ Otakus & Geeks

  1. That’s fantastic, its always nice to be spotlighted and showcased on another website. Here is to many more things like this happening to you during your Cosplay adventures.

    Like

Leave a comment